015 // travel

I used to travel a bit, finding myself overseas for at least a month twice a year, throughout all of my undergrad career. It seemed a very natural thing for me to do, and beyond knowing that I was extremely lucky to have the opportunities I did, I never gave it much consideration.

 

A few weeks ago I pulled out the passport, blew off the dust, and booked myself into a four month trip in Asia. The last few days have been great, and I’m really enjoying my time here. But I have to admit, jet-lag and multiple days on a plane were a lot easier when I was younger.

 

Time spent: 10 minutes

Leave a Reply

